Find us on   Facebook  Twitter   

      

Mission Statement

"To source and make available relevant information to the Membership regarding political and environmental changes that impact cottage ownership and take appropriate action on behalf of the Association when deemed necessary by the executive; to promote, educate and encourage responsible lake stewardship and to provide opportunities to meet and socialize at events throughout the year with fellow cottage owners."

Scenes from the Lake 

     
Early December Morning Home for the Holidays Winter on East Bay

February 10, 2015

Seaonal Residents visiting the lake should plan ahead

Trudy's ran out of gas last week, so plan ahead and be safe.

UPDATE: It was reported on Facebook that Trudy's has received a small shipment of regular gas.

Family Day is great opportunity to also show support for our local retailer, and if they are short on gas, then we should only take what we need and leave some for the trail riders.
Hopefully this issue will be resolved quickly.

January 31, 2015

January is almost behind us, and Family Day is right around the corner.

If you are coming up to Steenburg lake for the Valentine/Family Day long weekend, plan to visit the Cochrane's at 1035 North road.

On Saturday, February 14th starting at 11am, Mike & Donna Cochrane will be hosting their annual Family Day event. There will be fun and games, and hopefully some fish beneath the ice willing to be caught and counted.

Tickets will be available ($10) for a door prize draw. Two tickets to the Toronto Maple Leaf game against the San Jose Sharks on March 19 have been generously donated to the fishing derby by Jim & Pat Riches.

Hot Dogs and French Fries will also be served.

Plan to dress warm, and bring your skates and hockey sticks for extra fun on the ice.

Hope to see you there.

January 7, 2015

Happy New Year everyone.

Tri-Township Food Basket & Friends of the Wollaston & Limerick Library Invite you to Ham Supper
January 17th, 2015 @ 5:00 pm at the Limerick Community Centre

Cost: Adults $10.00 Children 12 & Under $6.00 plus a non-perishable donation

Door prizes & 50/50 Draw
Call LeeAnne @ 613-337-8660 for more info


2014 Homepage Archive

2013 Homepage Archive

2012 Homepage Archive

2011 Homepage Archive

2010 Homepage Archive

2009 Homepage Archive

2008 Homepage Archive


Friends of the Lake - Your SLCA Team

President

 Anthony Genovese

 President@steenburglake.com

Vice President

 Pat Stallaert

 VicePresident@steenburglake.com

 Social

Donna Cochrane 

 Social@steenburglake.com

 Membership

Marlene Pollard 

 Membership@steenburglake.com

 Municipal Affairs Ken DeBoo 

 MunicipalAffairs@steenburglake.com

 Treasurer Dave McDonald 

 Treasurer@steenburglake.com

 Lake Stewardship

Don Mills

 LakeStewardship@steenburglake.com

 Secretary

Judy Platt 

 Secretary@steenburglake.com

 Newsletter

Melissa Stallaert 

 Newsletter@steenburglake.com

 Internet

Anthony Genovese 

 Internet@steenburglake.com

 Merchandise

Dean Butler 

 Merchandise@steenburglake.com


Please take some time to sign our Guestbook   
    

Visitors to our Website: